facebook twitter twitter
15079-1507068551.jpg

Melissa K. | Minneapolis, Minnesota

October 4 2017 Bark busters rating

Within our first appointment with Jean, I noticed a big difference with my boxer's demeanor. She responded really well to bark busters technique of training, and became more conscious of what I expected of her. She began showing more respect for me, and listened a lot better. I was shocked how quickly she responded. She's such a great dog, and bark busters helped us see her potential!

aggressionhyperactivityjumping uppulling on lead

Tammy B. | Minneapolis, Minnesota

August 5 2017 Bark busters rating

Jean is amazing! My three Bassets are already responding to her methods. I'm so excited for this new journey. It's a new, healthy way of living with my dogs.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallrivalry

Devin L. | Minneapolis, Minnesota

May 25 2017 Bark busters rating

Our dog has shown fantastic improvement under Jean's training. In only a few weeks, our dog is responding to commands and seems more relaxed. Considering our dog is a 6-year-old (stubborn) English bulldog who grew up in a puppy mill, her progress is incredible. Jean is very responsive to emails and questions and has offered solutions to the challenges that we face. I'd highly recommend working with her!

jumping uppulling on leadtoileting

Lauren K. | Minnetonka, Minnesota

May 11 2017 Bark busters rating

Thank you Jean for all of your help with our dog Sooner! We have already noticed a big change after using your techniques on "speaking dog" and establishing leadership. We learned a lot through our training process and will recommend you to other dog owners who need help!

aggressionrecallseparation anxiety
14108-1483403805.jpg

Anne B. | Edina, MN, Minnesota

January 3 2017 Bark busters rating

Jean was awesome! She did such a great job with our crazy Duke. He is the sweetest big dog and just needed to learn some good manners. Jean did the trick. The training is so nice because it is all about "speaking" dog and done within our own home. We also wanted one-on-one training where both my husband and I could learn together. This was a huge win for us. Duke now respects us and is a true joy to be around! The only thing we would have done differently was sign up for the lifetime help. With the cold weather in Minnesota we are finding we are not walking as much as we should so hopefully we can get Duke back into great walking form once it is above freezing. Thanks Bark Buster!

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Sheelyn F. | Minneapolis, Minnesota

December 1 2016 Bark busters rating

Jean was fantastic! She took the time to give us wonderful help with not only one of our dogs but both! We have one very scared dog and Jean showed us many ways to try and desensitize her to many different things such as strangers to the door, walking politely on the leash, etc. Our puppy is learning from the tips Jean gave us. Definitely a five star!!

aggressionbarkingchewingjumping uppulling on leadrecalltoiletingpuppy training

Rose M. | Bloomington, Minnesota

March 6 2016 Bark busters rating

The last 24 hours have been such a change! I cannot thank you enough for helping us start to train Belle. She's been doing really well with the training and I see a huge difference already in her behavior. I thing she's calmer knowing she's not in charge anymore.

I know we have a lot of work ahead, but I haven't felt this calm since we got her! She's not jumped up on Charlie or gone after him once and the Bah has made life so much easier! She's even coming to us from the backyard with just calling for her an praising her. That hasn't happened without a really good treat until now.

Thank you!

aggressionbarkingchewinghyperactivityjumping uprecallseparation anxietytoiletingpuppy trainingother

Samantha L. | Bloomington, Minnesota

December 7 2015 Bark busters rating

Jean was awesome to work with. She made learning easy and fun! Our puppy, Jordy, was quick to tire out but he is already a changed dog. After just one session with Jean we can see a difference in Jordy's behavior. We would highly recommend Jean and Bark Busters to anyone. Thanks!

chewingjumping uprecalltoiletingpuppy training

Joanne G. | Minnetonka, Minnesota

December 6 2015 Bark busters rating

Dear Jean

Thank you so much for your help training our puppy. She understands her place in our family and what good behavior looks like. We are all living together more peacefully and we owe it to you training us to speak "dog language" and respect us as leaders. Her behavior has changed so much since we started working with you!

barkingchewingjumping uppulling on leadrecalltoiletingpuppy training

Jolene X. | Eden Prairie, Minnesota

October 26 2015 Bark busters rating

Excellent experience thus far. Our dog, Penny, has responded very well!

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxiety

Jude B. | Bloomington, Minnesota

July 19 2015 Bark busters rating

Jean was great. She was very professional and clearly explained the training system. We were really at our wits end with our dogs barking. She was calm with us and the dogs and worked with us to help us understand why the dogs were barking and how to show leadership.

barkingjumping uprecall
11543-1430241839.jpg

Janine L. | Minneapolis, Minnesota

April 28 2015 Bark busters rating

Jean did a great job not only giving us the behavioral tools to help train our dogs, Molly and Mini to be better behaved, she also educated is on how necessary it is to our dogs to have consistency and a clear leader. Molly is our anxious pup and after just one session with Jean we could see the difference in her. She behaved beautifully and was much calmer; she no longer needed to stress out wondering who was in charge! I highly recommend Jean and Bark Busters for lasting dog training results.

jumping uppulling on leadrecallrivalryother

Kelsey E. | Minnetonka, Minnesota

January 28 2015 Bark busters rating

My Dog, Mac and I had the pleasure of working with Jean Atwood from Bark Busters. I was initially skeptical because we had tried a few other programs for our dog that we were very unhappy with, but the in-home training sounded great so I gave it a try... I am glad I did. Jean spent quite a while on the phone with me discussing the Bark Busters way of training and going over what would take place during our training sessions and this was all before we even committed to the training! On our first day, She was timely, informative and patient as we learned the techniques. Mac caught on VERY quickly and we saw progress within that first meeting! I was very impressed. Bark Busters is firm with it's "non-physical correction" way of training, which was initially what drew me to the program. I loved my experience with this company and would sign on again- no hesitations!

aggressionjumping uprecallother

Lisa M. | Bloomington, Minnesota

December 3 2014 Bark busters rating

My coworkers and I had tried everything we knew to get Betty to stop barking in the vet clinic where we work.She also charged our 4 legged guests.(never biting) but causing chaos and anxiety for all of us. I called Jean as a last resort.In just 1session we learned exactly what do to to take the leadership poor Betty was so desperate for. With a little practice, we've been able to have calm restored in the building.Jean's help has saved Betty from long days home alone in a kennel. We're all so grateful for this amazing training!

aggressionbarkingjumping up

Maureen W. | Bloomington, Minnesota

November 14 2014 Bark busters rating

I was very pleased with the natural techniques that Bark Busters uses. I was happy that treats and physical force are not used. Nancy's barking has greatly decreased and she is a lot calmer dog! I would definitely recommend Jean and Bark Busters to anyone who needs help with their dog.

barkingjumping uppulling on lead

Maureen W. | Bloomington, Minnesota

November 14 2014 Bark busters rating

Jean adapted easily to my 10 year old rescue's issues and helped me think through Nancy's perspective to improve my techniques and her behavior. I really appreciated Jean's approach and what was most evident was Nancy's confidence in me as "Pack Leader" has increased significantly! Jean was patient with both of us and I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help with their dog.

barkingjumping uppulling on lead
10191-1407966340.jpg

Kathy D. | Prior Lake, Minnesota

August 13 2014 Bark busters rating

Jean did an excellent job conveying the Bark Busters message during our meeting. The information was relayed in an organized manner and was easy to understand. When we worked with Bella she would demonstrate then have me work with her. After our initial meeting we are seeing remarkable progress with Bella and our other dogs. Would recommend Jean to anyone that needs some help with their dog!

barkingjumping uprecallrivalrytoileting

Katie B. | Minnetonka, Minnesota

July 24 2014 Bark busters rating

Jean did an excellent job explaining how Cora was viewing situations and teaching us how to communicate with her in a way she would understand. We saw almost instant results with Cora. Continuing to work with her for just 20 minutes a day has made great improvements.

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallother

Diane & John L. | Chaska, Minnesota

August 8 2013 Bark busters rating

By the time we contacted Jean, our Lucy was an adorable but out-of-our-control 3-year-old, and we watched in amazement during our first session at how quickly and easily she responded to the Bark Busters commands. By the end of the first week of training she was calmer and had nearly completely stopped barking and whining in the house. Our daily training sessions don't even feel like work, because Lucy is so responsive and loves the praise we give her for correctly obeying commands. We are training ourselves along with her, and we feel we make progress every day. What a great program, and a wonderful trainer/coach in Jean.

aggressionbarkinghyperactivitypulling on leadrecallseparation anxiety

Ann F. | Bloomington

November 3 2012

Jean/Bark Busters training literally saved Ruby's life. She was showing aggressive behaviors toward strangers and we thought we would have to get rid of her or have her euthanized. Using the language of the pack/dog, we were able to communicate with her and help her work through her fear. She is a different dog! Calm, happy, laid-back, and with so much less anxiety!!!!

Debi A. | Chaska

November 2 2012

I interviewed a couple of trainers before going with Jean at Bark Busters. Our Cavapoo was filled with behavior issues (or maybe it was us enabling many of them)! Jean helped us to understand the nature of the problems and provided simple, consistant ideas to address them. She followed up with us and encouraged us throughout the more difficult problems. JD is much better behaved after a few sessions with Jean. I have recommended Bark Busters to others with problem canine kids as well!

Tenley M. | Shakopee

April 5 2012

After the first session Mason was already more attentive to our commands. Bark Busters techniques are a humane way to train and worked very well for us. We enjoy our time with Mason even more now.

Bonnie M. | St. Louis Park

April 5 2012

Jean gave a very throrough and clear explanation of the Bark Busters techniques. Louis was so proud of himself after training on the very first meeting! He has been a much more relaxed fellow after we started working with Bark Busters. My dogs are much happier and so are we now that we know the proper way to communicate with them.

Louise T. | Bloomington

April 5 2012

Mikey is definately becoming a "happy, well-behaved dog". His behavior is changing from unmanageable to being a real "love". He responded very well to the Bark Buster training techniques and it has been a very rewarding and interesting experience for all of us. Jean was alway available to help us and I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to others.

Cynthia F. | Bloomington

April 5 2012

I couldn't believe the difference in my dogs behavior! The Bark Buster training techniques are very interesting and easy to understand. Jean is so patient and I would recommend her to others.

Lara K. | Shakopee

April 5 2012

Jean has been a Godsend. I had been at "the end of my leash" and in one session, she has given me hope! By the second session I knew I had found the solution to my dog problems. The natural methods have helped me commumicate better with my dogs and have already given me hope for the future. In 15 minutes a day, my life has gone from chaos to more controlled. I can see no longer being the person with "those dogs" in my future. Thanks, Jean.

Catherine P. | Eden Prairie

April 5 2012

Jean did a great job and we are particularly pleased that she included the children in an age appropriate way. We are amazed at how quickly Bo responded and this technique has proven a great fit for us. We have already recommended Bark Busters and are so happy we did this. The experience has been very positive and we were also very pleased with the reasonable pricing.

Amy N. | Minnetonka

April 5 2012

I couldn't believe how well Kody understood and responded to the "bah" growl technique. It works! We had used the clicker/treat method in the past and it always bothered me that we had to give him a treat to get the desired result. I prefer using praise. Jean is great. She's always ready to come out and help. Even on garbage day! Thank you!

Laura W. | Minneapolis

April 5 2012

Even after one session, it was like we had a new dog!

Melissa | Eden Prairie

February 4 2010

When we called Bark Busters, Guinness was a classic "C" dog with basic attentiveness issues. He definitely felt he was running the show. We have been so pleased with his progress from simple sit/stay to big improvement in greeting guests with something other than fanatical barking. We would recommend Bark Busters techniques to anyone.

Mary Pincumbe | MINNETONKA

February 4 2010

Becca has made good progress. The training methods are very effective. Jean has been extremely helpful and responsive. We are confident that with continued effort and consistency on our part and occasional support from Jean, that Becca will be well adjusted and comfortable with our family.

Camilla Kottman | Stt. Paul

February 4 2010

Bark Busters training was very interesting and informative. I especially like the fact that it is non physical. I know so many dogs and dog owners who would benefit from this training. Jean was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. She's aware of Dexter's needs and mine.

Alison Horstman | Prior Lake

February 4 2010

Bark Busters could not have come to us at a better time! We were embarrassed and frustrated by our dogs' poor behaviors. We have been a much happier family since learning the Bark Busters method. Jean is so patient and encouraging. We would recommend she and Bark Busters to anyone.

Tracey Hoff | Hopkins

February 4 2010

Jean did an outstanding job explaining the training techniques in a way we all were able to understand. We saw a great deal of responsiveness from Kodi during the first training session. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking for training.

Carlyn Duggan | Excelsior

February 4 2010

I would highly recommend Jean to anyone who owns a dog! The training is easy and highly effective.

Diane Doty | Shorwood

February 4 2010

Jean was very clear and answered questions as they came up. She was focused on me and my dog, and I was surprised at how well Pepper responded! I find it much easier to train when I have a focus and a simple, natural method to follow. I think Jean is an excellent trainer-calm, assertive, knowledgeable and patient (with me)!

Mary Birkeland | Minnetonka

February 4 2010

What a great experience for all of us. We had been to a 6 week puppy school and never saw results like we have had through Bark Busters. Jean Atwood was very patient and kind with our dog, Madchen.

Laura and Tony Kerber | Victoriaq

February 4 2010

I was amazed at Bark Busters! I honestly didn't think our dogs could be trained, but they were actually listening to us! I was happy that we didn't have to use the bribery of treats and we learned a lot. We didn't realize we were giving our dogs mixed messages-no wonder they didn't understand us.

Ann Johnson | Prior Lake

February 4 2010

Jean was very helpful and gave us great insight into Bernard's behavior. He responds very well to the "Bah" and praise as a reward is much more positive than physical correction or using treats. We like that! Jean is wonderful! She is very patient and calm. We are learning a lot from her and it's been a pleasant experience. It was recommended to us, and we would do the same.

Maggie Bateman and Eric Olofson | Prior Lake

February 4 2010

Dramatically logical approach. It's a sin it took this long to find Bark Busters!

Shan Weavers | Chanhassen

February 4 2010

Hooray! Help at last! Even with one session, I knew it was going to work for us and Dexter!

Judith Cyr | Minnetonka

February 4 2010

This is great!!!!!!

Will and Katrina Brown | Eden Prairie

February 4 2010

We learned a tremendous amount today as dog owners, and Chip was definitely improving by the end of the first session. Bark Busters methods are excellent and I would highly recommend to a friend/neighbor.